Skip to content

Made By Jonty Restaurant Review

March 25, 2011


 

Yesterdays weather was truly stunning!

I celebrated my day off with a trip to hunters bar.

First stop was a haircut and manicure up on Greystones road,

the second stop was the Greedy Greek where I popped in for some delicious Strofilia and the third stop was Made by Jonty.

There’s a nice chilled out atmosphere to the place and the two girls who served me were bubbly and friendly. I like the exposed brick walls and tasty looking cakes on display.

There is a large blackboard menu and an “all day breakfast” paper menu which includes the usual breakfast items as well as some very tasty sounding Eggs Benedict and Florentines.

However I am not really in a breakfast mood so go for the cauliflower cheese burger off the board and a hot chocolate to drink.

I sit upstairs and look out of the window at the nearby school with all the happy children finishing their day…yes it was a very late lunch!

Soon enough my hot chocolate arrives and is hot, milky and chocolaty. Just what you’d expect from a good hot chocolate!

Not long after the waitress brings up my burger. “Tell me what you think because I might have it for my lunch on Saturday!”, she tells me.

The bread is nice but slightly disappointing as it didn’t seem to be home made. The burger itself is great but could benefit from more cheese. Yet it makes a nice alternative to your traditional burger.

The accompanying sweetcorn relish is sweet and tangy with a bit of heat from the whole mustard seeds. The flavours work together with the rich cauliflower cheese well.

I’m stuffed so don’t go for a dessert today but will be back if I’m ever in the area for more summer food or if I fancy a tasty breakfast.

The whole bill came to just over £9.

Food 7/10

Service 9/10

Value 7/10

…Oh and my fourth and final stop was at Nonnas Cucina where I purchased a slice of coffee and white chocolate tart for later. It was gorgeously decadent!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2011 12:29 pm

    Just my sort of perfect day! We can never make our monds up which of these places to eat in (also Cafe Ceres is on the list too). Sharrow Vale is the best area in Sheffield by far. x

  2. sweetkomal permalink
    March 25, 2011 12:39 pm

    It is pretty good but I can’t agree about it being the best place in Sheffield. For me it has got to be London road! Just finished lunch at bragazzis after going to charity shops. Awesome .

  3. sweetkomal permalink
    March 25, 2011 12:39 pm

    It is pretty good but I can’t agree about it being the best place in Sheffield. For me it has got to be London road! Just finished lunch at bragazzis after going to charity shops. Awesome .

  4. April 13, 2011 1:17 pm

    Having lived in both areas that’s a tough call, but certainly London and Abbeydale Rd has more places, and more diversity. Sharrow Vale has nice shops though…

Leave a Reply

