Skip to content

Geocaching in the Peak District.

January 30, 2011


Geocaching!
I had an exciting time out in the peaks today…

My friend Jonathan invited me to join him and his daughters on a walk in the beautiful Peak District.

I had not even heard of geocaching before today so having something fun to do on top of spending time in the Peaks was a bonus!

Basically, it’s like a worldwide treasure hunt game. People all over the world go searching for these little jars that people have previously hidden and posted the location of its whereabouts along with clues on the website.

It’s great for kids, and he has been with his girls a few times before. I had fun searching for it and finding it…eventually!


I added my prize of a party horn thing and chose a tiny toy pig from the various prizes inside. We left a note with the time and date found and our names. Someone had already found it a few hours earlier!

It is a great idea and great fun! Everyone should try it.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 7:29 am

    Thanks for some other informative site. The place else could I get that kind of info written in such an ideal method? I have a challenge that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Geocaching in the Peak District. « Love Sheffield -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

