Skip to content

Free fruit!

September 16, 2010



This month I have been taking advantage of all the wonderful fruits nature has to offer…and best of all they are free! I’ve braved brambles for fresh juicy blackberries all for the price of a few scratches. I’ve picked the tastiest plums from my grans back garden as well as lots of delicious apples and pears. I even strolled past a neighbours to discover a huge crate full of cooking apples for free! Heres a few photos for you lovely people.



If you are interested in picking free fruit of your own and learning more then go here to read about Abundance!

“Abundance is a project to harvest the seasonal glut of local fruit like apples, pear and plums. Each year hundreds of fruit trees go unpicked either because people don’t notice them, may not be physically able to harvest them or there are just too many fruits at one time. Abundance is a team of volunteers who have been helping harvest city fruit and redistributing the surplus to the community on a non-profit basis – to community cafes, nurseries, Surestarts and individuals.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 11:46 am

    I was searching about this issue everywhere,I was really curious about this…Really big thanks.I will always looking for your new articles. Good day, Bill

  2. December 1, 2010 9:04 pm

    More good posts, I see. Glad I came back once more. Nice work

Leave a Reply

