Skip to content

Summer Sun

May 30, 2010

Hi all, sorry for the break. I’ve been variously not in Sheffield recently so not much to say.

Another weather-related post – what a fortnight! I spent the first part in Brighton and the weather was pretty shoddy, but the last couple of days and on my return to Sheffield it was a scorcher! I’m pretty sure it was actually hotter in Sheffield than on the coast, which is encouraging for us I have to say. I cooled off with an afternoon in the Botanical Gardens with a big bottle of water and the Sunday paper, chasing the sunny spots around.

Whilst lying on the grass I took a few pictures of the lovely tree above me – brownie points to anyone who can identify the type of tree (because I don’t know). Anyway, that’s all I had to say, I just thought I’d share these pictures of a rare blue sky in Sheffield. Click on the photos for a better image.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

