Skip to content

Cake ‘R’ Us Chinese Bakery

February 10, 2011
Cakes!!

My favourite cake shop!

I love this place. It makes me feel happy and excited from the moment I step through the door! This is partly due to all the colourful cakes and decorations. I also love admiring all the interesting flavour combinations such as pineapple and red bean, roast pork or salted egg puff.

I have tried the roast pork bun before, and it was an interesting mix of sweet and salty which I can’t say I’m too keen on myself, but hey they have plenty of other cakes for me to choose from, so that’s why its still number one!

I love the tiramisu, black forest, chocolate truffle, egg tart and fried dough stick.
They are also incredibly light and fluffy too.

Rosie had a cheese fondue party and I bought these cakes specially for the occasion.
I got two tiramisus, a black forest slice and a mango cake all for £6…Yum!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 10:31 am

    Love your blog and giddy that I have found all the other Sheffield blogs on your sidebar!! My blog started out as a craft blog, but ended up being maily about South Yorkshire and how brilliant it is! xxxx

    • February 13, 2011 9:26 pm

      Delighted to see yours too! Lovely blog full of interesting things. Definitely inspiring a few posts for us!

      Rosie

  2. February 12, 2011 1:10 am

    Saturday Listings. Plenty to do today.

    Here is the Saturday listing though you can get the whole weeks listings sent to your email each Tuesday [URL="http://eepurl.com/ct7pH"]Click here to subscribe[/URL] (it’s free of charge and free of spam and I never pass on your email address to anyone else). It has the listings from Tuesday to Tuesday. Then If I miss posting a listing on here you’ll still be up to date.

    It’s all linked to my blog at [url]www.sheffieldwhatson.blogspot.com[/url]

    The Links to the venues are on my newsletter and on the blog.

    Have I missed a gig here and there. If you email me [email]gigsandshows@live.co.uk[/email] with any live entertainment listings and weblinks you want adding to my blog [url]http://sheffieldwhatson.blogspot.com[/url] I’ll be happy to oblige. Please spread the word about my blog too. The more people that know about it, the more free advertising for your events.

    [U]Blood Brothers[/U] MUSICAL [I]3.00pm and 7.45pm[/I] Lyceum Theatre

    [U]Plenty by David Hare[/U] THEATRE [I]2.15pm and 7.45pm[/I] Studio Theatre

    [U]Racing Demon by David Hare[/U] THEATRE [I]7.30pm[/I] Crucible Theatre

    [U]Off Me Nut Records Special[/U] @ Subtitle (Upstairs)
    Plus Support MUSIC [I]10.00pm (doors)[/I] Corporation

    [U]CLOSER by Patrick Marber[/U] THEATRE [I]7.30pm[/I] The University Of Sheffield Drama Studio

    [U]Jamaica Inn[/U] THEATRE [I]7.30pm[/I] Ecclesall Theatre Company, The Parish Hall

    [U]Soundclash presents Cabfire EP Launch The Gypsy Toes + Burden + The Northern Generals[/U] MUSIC [I]7.00pm (doors)[/I] The Plug

    [U]Valentine’s Cabaret circus acts and entertainment [/U] Greentop Circus Centre SHOW[I] Evening[/I]

    [U]The Call[/U] MUSIC [I]Evening[/I] The Harlequin

    [U]Jonny [/U]MUSIC [I]Evening[/I] The Harley

    [url]www.sheffieldwhatson.blogspot.com[/url]

    [U]Flood of Red[/U] MUSIC [I]7.30pm[/I] The Leadmill.

    [U]Highway Child[/U] MUSIC [I]Evening[/I] Mentholman’s @ West Street Live

    [U]Sheds on Fire[/U] MUSIC [I]9.00pm [/I] New Barrack Tavern

    [U]Whole Lotta Led peform the legendary Zep IV show[/U] MUSIC [I]7.00pm (doors)[/I] O2 Academy

    [U]Valentines Day Massacre – SSRG Fundraiser! A night of burlesque and dancing with 6 performers… [/U]SHOW [I]Evening[/I] Penelope’s

    [U]Cupids in Nooses: Anti Valentine’s Festival [/U] MUSIC, POETRY, COMEDY [I]All Day[/I] In The Rude Shipyard Beneath My Window

    [U]Last Laugh COMEDY Club Chris Ramsey, John Scott, Phil Walker, Steve Gribben… [/U] COMEDY [I]7.00pm (Doors[/I]) Sheffield City Hall

    [U]Punt and Dennis [/U]COMEDY [I]7.00pm (doors)[/I] Sheffield City Hall

    Cheers for now
    Max
    [URL="http://eepurl.com/ct7pH"]Newsletter Free Subscription[/URL]
    [url]www.sheffieldwhatson.blogspot.com[/url]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,347 other followers

